“Physics Engineering Master Programme” had been started with Ankara University Education and Examination Regulation published on 04.04.1954 within the Faculty of Science at Physics Department. Until 1976, this program was continued and in 1976, the Master of Science in Physics was equivalent to the Master of Science in Physics. With the regulation published in 1976, 4-year Physics Undergraduate and Physics Engineering Undergraduate programmes were established within the Faculty of Science and these two programmes were conducted until 1982 under a single department. With the establisment of “Council of Higher Education” in 1982, a four-year independent Physics Engineering Department was established within the Faculty of Science. The Department of Physics Engineering was incorporated into the Faculty of Engineering with the establishment of the Faculty of Engineering at Ankara University in April 2001. In the department, 30% English education was started in the 2009/2010 academic year and 100% English education started in the 2017/2018 academic year.